Number One Trusted Roofer in Western Washington

What do our roofing company reviews from customers say about Roof Pro & Side Pro?

Wesley Parker
Wesley Parker
2020-10-12
Verified
After multiple bids I'm happy I chose Side Pros. They were on time every day, well priced, and the siding looks fabulous. Would absolutely use them again.
kyle oberdorf
kyle oberdorf
2020-09-22
Verified
I have very fast service, quick estimate and a professional experience with Russell. Don't hesitate to give them a call!
Jennifer Bradbury
Jennifer Bradbury
2020-08-16
Verified
Side-Pro fixed an issue with some wavy sideboards on my home. The team that came out was fast, effective, professional -- and genuinely nice guys. They explained what they were doing, answered all my questions, and got the work done beautifully and ahead of schedule. Afterwards they followed up promptly to make sure I was satisfied and to let me know they were available for any future questions or concerns. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone needing similar work done.
Jim Acker
Jim Acker
2020-08-13
Verified
Side Pro was a pleasure to work with from the start. I learned in the bid process that most siding and window companies are sales teams only and all the installation is sub-contracted out. It was important to me to use a firm that was accountable for the end to end job and Side Pro used full-time employees for my job. The sales person knew a lot about siding and gave me some great recommendations. He submitted a competitive price and then walked through the full job with me and the job foreman. Then the job foreman took over and was very responsive to all my questions and change orders over the course of project. The installation team was also excellent. They cleaned up every day and did really top notch work. I am very particular and they worked to understand what I was after and made it happen. Great job. The job site had COVID procedures posted, which were followed by the crew, and a safety officer dropped by on two occasions to check up on things. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better customer experience and recommend Side Pro to anyone considering new siding.
Chris Parker
Chris Parker
2020-08-06
Verified
Top tier siding experts. We chose them for our hardie board installation
Kym Hofland
Kym Hofland
2020-07-31
Verified
Side Pros is amazing. They were on time and cleaned up to where other than materials I wouldn't have known they were there. Sam Brock, Duane Tidball and the crew were all very professional and courteous. Kept in contact with me throughout the days (3 day project). Completed earlier than the anticipated 5 days and made sure to ask if I had any questions or concerns every day. Recommendation? YES!!! Even took pictures for me to see the progress and problem areas.
Lisa Gaan
Lisa Gaan
2020-07-17
Verified
Side-Pro, what a class act! My husband and I discovered the company at the SEA Home show in Feb 2020. They had serval booths in the show and all representatives were friendly and knowledgeable. They shared information and answered questions, never did we feel pressured, plus they had a great magnet clip give away ūüėä. After the show, I called the Side-Pro office to ask few questions. I was fortunate and was referred to Russ De Arment, the sales manager. Russ was able to answer my questions over the phone to my satisfaction and was even able to come out the same day to do a walk through and give an estimate. Russ truly presents himself as a contracting professional. He is honest and presents facts, not what you might want to hear to get your business. I had a siding question on my son‚Äôs new construction house and Russ even went to his house to look for me and wrote up a suggest list of repairs for my son. He did this kind gesture without being compensated. The installers were fantastic and treated my house like it was their own. They were respectful on my property and left it in better shape than when they arrived, this was especially important to the field supervisor Duane. As with any project, there are always follow up items. I found one small item and within a day of me notifying Russ, he sent Duane, another amazing team member, who not only took care of the punch list item, he even fixed something for me that wasn‚Äôt even siding related! Finally, the painting supervisor, Mo, this is sounding redundant, but another amazing Side-Pro team member. Once again, knowledgeable, reliable, and fun to work with. In SEA, rain is an outdoor painter‚Äôs worst enemy. Mo did a great job of communicating schedule changes immediately and always responded to my emails quickly. Like the siders, the painters were professional and did a great job. I have had my house painted three times in 20 years, and by far, this two-man crew was quick, efficient and did quality work. I have a 4500, three story house and they completed the work in less than 4 days. In summary, I got three bids, Side-Pro was the least expensive by a few hundred, but that is not why I went with them. It was their professionalism and responsiveness that helped make my decision to use them and I am so happy I did!
Matt Brunner
Matt Brunner
2020-07-04
Verified
I am just in the early stages of working with this company but I am already a huge fan. Carl has been extremely helpful and honest about everything concerning the bid. This is a class act.
Katie and Dale Virdell
Katie and Dale Virdell
2020-07-03
Verified
Side-Pro definitely exceeded all of our expectations! My husband and I received a few bids on our home siding and window project, and we 110% made the right decision in choosing Side-Pros. Every step along the way they were professional, caring, quality-focused and just all around exceptional. We want to give a huge shout out to those who helped us and completed this project -- Aaron, Jeffrey, Margarito and Duane, thank you from the bottom of our hearts - our home is beautiful!
Dhrumin N.
Dhrumin N.
2021-03-30
Verified
We got our sidings and windows replaced and I want to thank Side-Pro for the great job they did. The siding, windows look great. Overall, we are a bit finicky and I appreciate the patience shown and helping us come up with a great final project.
Leslie A.
Leslie A.
2020-08-17
Verified
I chose Side-Pro after getting four bids and I'm so happy I did. They were reasonably priced, showed up on time every day, and the work has been impeccable. They did precisely what they promised at every turn which is a delightful quality in a contractor. They used in-house labor instead of sub contracting the job out which I really appreciate. They used safety harnesses and wore masks, even in the heat. I can't recommend them enough!
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
2020-07-16
Verified
Side-Pro, what a class act!  My husband and I discovered the company at the SEA Home show in Feb 2020.  They had serval booths in the show and all representatives were friendly and knowledgeable.  They shared information and answered questions, never did we feel pressured, plus they had a great magnet clip give away . After the show, I called the Side-Pro office to ask few questions.  I was fortunate and was referred to Russ De Arment, the sales manager.  Russ was able to answer my questions over the phone to my satisfaction and was even able to come out the same day to do a walk through and give an estimate.  Russ truly presents himself as a contracting professional.  He is honest and presents facts, not what you might want to hear to get your business.  I had a siding question on my son's new construction house and Russ even went to his house to look for me and wrote up a suggest list of repairs for my son.  He did this kind gesture without being compensated.   The installers were fantastic and treated my house like it was their own.  They were respectful on my property and left it in better shape than when they arrived, this was especially important to the field supervisor Duane.   As with any project, there are always follow up items.  I found one small item and within a day of me notifying Russ, he sent Duane, another amazing team member,  who not only took care of the punch list item, he even fixed something for me that wasn't even siding related!   Finally,  the painting supervisor, Mo, this is sounding redundant, but another amazing Side-Pro team member.  Once again, knowledgeable, reliable, and fun to work with.   In SEA, rain is an outdoor painter's worst enemy.   Mo did a great job of communicating schedule changes immediately and always responded to my emails quickly.  Like the siders, the painters were professional and did a great job.  I have had my house painted three times in 20 years, and by far, this two-man crew was quick, efficient and did quality work.  I have a 4500, three story house and they completed the work in less than 4 days. In summary, I got three bids, Side-Pro was the least expensive by a few hundred, but that is not why I went with them.  It was their professionalism and responsiveness that helped make my decision to use them and I am so happy I did!
Arik K.
Arik K.
2019-03-07
Verified
They came back with a super quick response to my message and gave me a useful referral.
Mary M.
Mary M.
2019-01-02
Verified
I got a bid from Side-Pro to put siding on our newly constructed garage. Their bid was very reasonable in comparison to two others I also got. So glad I went with them, Side-Pro is very much a first class operation. We had some extensive problems with the construction of the garage due to faulty work by the contractor we used prior to the siding stage. John and DJ were very helpful in pointing out some issues and it ended up we were not able to have our garage sided until some structural things get remedied. We did have them put up hardi plank soffit coverings and finish up a little siding needed on the house. John is very knowledgeable about construction and had some good ideas for solutions to problems that were caused before they came on to the project. Side-Pro was so helpful and professional, the work they did on our house is excellent and I look forward to bringing them back when we get the garage issues corrected and it is ready for siding.   I wholeheartedly recommend Side-Pro with two thumbs up, 5 stars and a big thank you for a job well done. Can't say enough about John, Marco, Serge and DJ.
R W.
R W.
2018-05-21
Verified
In 2002 we had an addition constructed to our house. The contractor crew installed hardi plank on the structure.  Over the years the plank began to deteriorate on the dormers where the plank met the roofline.  I called hardi and our insurance company; both came out for inspections and both told us the plank had been improperly installed and the warranty was invalidated. NOT happy! After searching on-line, I called Side-Pro and spoke to Alysha.  She was extremely helpful and informative about the process and their guarantees. She had the estimator Troy call me who eventually came out to give a bid. Troy came out several times, prior to start date, as I had questions and regarding the existing siding. Troy was always very helpful and answered all me questions with no BS and no upsell. The crew, lead Ricardo, Daniel and Rolman, and their supervisor Duane came for the work. I am VERY happy with Ricardo, Daniel and Rolman.  All are hard workers and very conscientious starting early and staying late. They cleaned up at the end of each day and took care with the landscaping around the house.   All were very polite and if I had questions Ricardo explained, also with no BS.   As they worked they noticed other areas on the siding and roof that needed a fix so Ricardo explained the issues to me and they fixed those problems.  These guys are great. Duane came to the site several times making sure the crew had what they needed and that I was happy with the progress and the work. At the completion of the job Duane came back and we inspected the work together again answering any questions I had.  My neighbor later spoke to Duane regarding issues with Hardie on his house; Duane is researching a solution for him. From beginning to end my experience with Side-Pro was excellent.  Everyone was professional, courteous and answered any questions directly with no confusion.  Every employee, Alysha, Troy, Duane, Ricardo, Daniel and Rolman all went beyond just the basics of "just doing the job" and went "the extra mile" with customer service.  When Troy gave the bid that price did NOT change despite the extra requests I made while construction was going on.  VERY much appreciated. I don't know who owns this company but I hope they are as happy with all of these employees as I am.  I will not hesitate to refer Side-Pro to anyone.
Rachel P.
Rachel P.
2018-02-27
Verified
To be fair, Side-Pro has not replaced the siding on our house. This review is for top-notch customer service and professional integrity. We had been told by a contractor that our siding was leaking. Troy from Side-Pro came to our house and thoroughly inspected the siding. His assessment was our siding is old, but it is not leaking. He could have sold us new siding, instead, he said, "call us back in five to ten years." And we will.
Shara S.
Shara S.
2016-08-07
Verified
I am writing a review for my Mother. She needed extensive work done as her previous siding was recalled after her warranty. The wood was rotted underneath and her stress levels were high to say the least. She is 74 years old, and has both good and bad experiences with housing projects. She was very particular about everything and followed them like a hawk. In the end, they all hugged and my mom apologized for being so difficult to work with. She was very impressed with the level of customer service, kindness, perfection and care in their job. She loves that it is a family owned business. Working with my mom was probably challenging, and I appreciate that they respected her, laughed with her and let her be a part of the process for her own comfort. The people who work there have so for a long time, and that was also important to my mom as someone living alone. She feels uncomfortable with people coming up her property. So she excitedly told me about the whole experience and wanted me to "Yelp them". Fist time ever she has made a request like that. Thanks to side-pro for your kindness and good work on my mothers property.

Side-Pro was a great choice in managing our multi-layered project. We established a detailed plan with Side-Pro and we watched it unfold as designed. We had three separate teams as well as a window installer and a gutter specialist. Russell DeArment worked with us on establishing the scope of the project and bid and Duane Tidball supervised and coordinated the work from start to finish. Everyone representing Side-Pro was professional, consciences, thorough and great to work with.

I would highly recommend Side Pro! Dave who provided the bid took the time to explain the process for the repair needed and was really great with answering all my questions. Karl who did the siding repair did amazing work. He also took the time to explain to me each step he  needed to do to complete the job.

We had a great experience with Side-Pro’s who installed new Hardie Plank siding, new Milgard (Tuscany) windows, gutters and painted our entire house. From Troy who we met at the Seattle Home Show to Duane who was our Project Manager to Leo who was the Lead on our installation team, everyone had a professional, responsive and thoughtful attitude.

I got a bid from Side-Pro to put siding on our newly constructed garage. Their bid was very reasonable in comparison to two others I also got. So glad I went with them, Side-Pro is very much a first class operation.

Had barge boards and some other wood trim replaced around the outside of our house. Really appreciated the ease of communication with scheduling and carrying out our home repairs. Everyone was super nice and very responsive to questions. We were able to get a quote, get the work scheduled, and done with no problems. The quote was reasonable and they did a good job. Would go with them again.

The roof is large and extremely steep and turned out to be more complex than anticipated, so the work took about ten days. The extra time was partly because I had other trades working on the home concurrently. The company was pleasant to work with throughout the job. The roofing crew was punctual, focused, careful, and hard-working, and the building inspector I hired was very happy with the result.

Side-Pro did a FANTASTIC job installing the Cemplank siding and Hardieboard trim on our new shop. The price was great and the work was top-notch. The two gentlemen doing the work were efficient and professional. Communication with DJ, the project advisor/estimator was very good. Overall I am very pleased and will definitely use them again! Highly recommended.

Awesome crew, quality work, will work with you to make sure you are 100% happy with outcome. Main two jobs they did for me was roof replacement and external paint besides other repairs. Worked with Richard as main project manager, highly recommend.

Everyone I dealt with at Side-Pro was courteous and amiable, from Troy the estimator, to Dwayne the project manager, and Tio and the rest of the work crew. Having major work done on my house is stressful, but Side-Pro made it a little less stressful than it might otherwise have been.

The work was to replace the Cedar siding on our home with Hardy Plank siding. They also replaced an old aluminum framed window to my garage. The work took about 3 days or so complete. 1-2 days to tear down and fix some issues with wood rot at the corner. I interviewed about 5 different companies and found I was most comfortable with Side-Pro. They were far and away the most professional of the bunch.

We had a great experience with Side-Pro’s who installed new Hardie Plank siding, new Milgard (Tuscany) windows, gutters and painted our entire house. From Troy who we met at the Seattle Home Show to Duane who was our Project Manager to Leo who was the Lead on our installation team, everyone had a professional, responsive and thoughtful attitude.

From beginning to end my experience with Side-Pro was excellent.  Everyone was professional, courteous and answered any questions directly with no confusion.

The roof is large and extremely steep and turned out to be more complex than anticipated, so the work took about ten days. The extra time was partly because I had other trades working on the home concurrently. The company was pleasant to work with throughout the job. The roofing crew was punctual, focused, careful, and hard-working, and the building inspector I hired was very happy with the result.

I had Side-Pro replace my siding and install new windows. The price was very reasonable and the work was outstanding. The crew was great. The foreman suggested some trim detail upgrades. I was glad for the advice. The house came out looking better than I expected.

Every Job Starts
With a Fair Bid

FREE ESTIMATE

(425) 448-6309
(800) 743-3132

GET A PROJECT BID:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ROOFING INDUSTRY AWARDS & RECOGNITION

Call Now Button